Home Page

North Craven Cluster of Schools

Our school is part of the North Craven Cluster of Schools, covering the communities of Settle, Ingleton, Bentham, Hellifield, Long Preston, Rathmell and Wigglesworth, Horton-in Ribblesdale, Low Bentham, Langcliffe, Stainforth, Keasden, Newby, Clapham, Austwick, Burton in Lonsdale.

Children leave at the end of Year 6 and usually transfer to Settle College, until 18 years of age.


Close links exist between Hellifield School and Settle College. The children are given opportunities to visit during the year and there is an annual "Transfer Day" in July when children spend a full day there. Thorough 

communication and liaison between schools takes place during the transfer process.